Robert M. Oberholser Scholarship Four Year Scholarship

The Robert M. Oberholser Scholarship is awarded annually to a senior graduating from a public high school in Burlington County who is planning to pursue a college degree in the field of education at a four year college or university in New Jersey. The value of this scholarship is $3,500.

The scholarship was established in 1959 to honor the memory of the first president of the BCREA, Robert M. Oberholser.  Thus far, there have been 26 awards presented, and 14 county schools are represented.


Harriet DiLeonardo Scholarship Two Year Scholarship

The Harriet DiLeonardo Scholarship is awarded annually to a high school senior who intends to pursue a college degree on the field of education at a two year institution of higher learning or careers.  This scholarship was awarded for the first time in 2017.  It was named after Harriet DiLeonardo who has served the BCREA in many capacities and was a past recipient of the BCREA Service Award.  The scholarship value is $2,000.


Completed applications and requirements for these scholarships must be sent by April 1 to:

BCREA Scholarships
East Ridge Plaza, Suite 3A & B
621 Beverly Rancocas Road
Willingboro, NJ 08046

Any application postmarked after the due date will be disqualified.

For additional information contact the Scholarship Committee Co-chairs:

  • Roseanne Dent
  • Janet Kochel
Close Menu